Engineers’ House is a Grade II listed conference centre in Clifton Down, a prestigious suburb of Bristol.
It was built in 1831 by Charles Dyer, a leading Bristol architect. The most famous owner of the house was Charles Pinney, who was the Mayor of Bristol during the Bristol City Riots, and although it is sometimes referred to as ‘The Mayor’s House’, it was actually the private home of the Pinney family between 1835 and 1867.
The building has a 19th century elegance and charm and the picturesque grounds overlook Westbury Park. Whilst the venue itself is steeped in history, the IT and conference facilities are absolutely state-of-the-art. Engineers’ House is AIM accredited, an indication of the quality of service and facilities you can expect to find.
Less than three miles from Bristol Temple Meads Station and easily accessible from both the M4 and the M5.
25 meeting rooms, beautiful grounds and tailored packages for up to 170 delegates in the main suite alone.
on site facilitiesMarquee Space, Business Centre, Lawns
off site facilitiesPlaces of Interest
equipmentVideo, Fax, Wi-Fi, Lectern, Internet Connection Cable, Flipcharts, White Board, Computer Equipment, HDMI Cable, LCD/Data Projector, Photocopier, Remote Clicker
- 110 Onsite Car parking spaces available at Free Per Day
- 50 Offsite Car parking spaces available at Free Per Day
contact detailsWebsite: https://www.makeuk.org/venues/engineers-house-bristol
- M32 JCT 3 (2.6 miles)
- M32 JCT 2 (3.2 miles)
- M5 JCT 18A (3.7 miles)
There are currently no reviews for this venue. Be the first to leave a review.
great things to know
5 great things to know coming soon…